What I wore Sunday

My first link-up is to Fine Linen and Purple for their What I Wore Sunday series.  Gulp!  Helloooooooo y’all!

So this is what I wore this past Sunday.  I’m still figuring out the scarf trend.  I think I need to find a different way to wrap this one, because it’s really big.  A pashmina, really.  As it is here, good thing we have a minivan, not a convertible, because I probably would have gone the way of Isadora Duncan.

Anyway, I love this dress, because I think I look like Kate the Great in it:

Actually, I look like this:

Sexy, I know. Especially with those socks. Men, avert your eyes.

I didn’t get any shots after I put on my trench coat and my big shades.  Schnazzy.  Next time!

7 thoughts on “What I wore Sunday

  1. Kate imitation is always a good idea (except when it comes to sunbathing on vacation)! I don’t know if you’re on pinterest, but there are tons of scarf tying links and tutorials there that you can check out. There’s a learning curve as well as a confidence curve associated with big scarf wearing, but it’s worth it. They snazz up everything!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

