My morning in haiku

Cough wheeze cough wheeze cough

Troubling shortness of breath*

Cough wheeze, poor baby

 

Oh my milk sippy

Mom where is my milk sippy

Mommy where is it?

 

Into the van, girls

Steroids antibiotics

Doctor doctor please

 

Oh my milk sippy

Mom where is my milk sippy

Mommy where is it?

 

Can I have candy?

No I do not want my coat

Or my sandwich, no.

 

Oh my milk sippy

Mom where is my milk sippy

Mommy where is it?

 

Orapred goes down

The protesting pink  gullet

Then comes right back up.

 

Gushing streaming white

All over couch, skin, and clothes

Lunch, meds, all are puke

 

Oh my milk sippy

Mom where is my milk sippy

Mommy where is it?

 

*”Troubling” gets three syllables.
Art Journal Page, Japanese Haiku Theme

Art Journal Page, Japanese Haiku Theme (Photo credit: campbelj45ca)

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

