Felicitous Mordor

So my sister says (and I quote),

Oh, and I’m not a fan of your current mountain backdrop. It’s a little gloomy, like Middle Earth, but not the Shire. And it doesn’t jibe with the Felicitous-theme.

But those are the Alps, Lizzie, THE ALPS!  You know, the Hills Are Alive and all that.

]

So that’s as good an excuse as any to share some pictures from our babymoon of a lifetime ago.

But yes, the current prior background is  was a little more Mordor than Switzerland (Austria, whatever).

 

Mount Doom and Sauron's tower of Barad-dûr in ...

Mount Doom (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m starting to wish I had gone with Blogger/Blogspot.  I chose WordPress because Pat said (and I quote), “Blogger sucks.”  But he likes olive oil and balsamic vinegar on his waffles so maybe I should have investigated further.

5 thoughts on “Felicitous Mordor

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

