Leaving Big Law

42-15641013

This would be more accurate if the woman were in front (Photo credit: kylemac)

;

I just read this article in Above the Law. It shows the departure memo of a young woman leaving her job at a big law firm (“Big Law”) because she is unable to “juggle” (I hate that word) her job and parenthood responsibilities. It is exhausting and heartbreaking. I have so many thoughts about this that I will need to write a full post about it. But for now, I’m just grateful I got out before Girl 1 was born.

2 thoughts on “Leaving Big Law

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

