What I Wore Sunday, or Here’s To Second Chances

So here’s what I wore to Mass today:

Cardigan: Gap Outlet
Dress: From Ross or Marshall’s, very ancient
Belt: Loft
Read more about my awesome boots here

For various reasons, Pat and I went to different masses today and alternated staying at home with the girls.  I wanted to wear a long necklace since I would, for once, be out of reach of Miss Grabster.  Then I realized that all the necklaces I wanted to wear were still broken from when I wore them two years ago when Girl 1 was in this stage.

I did wear some fun danglies though.

Target clearance. No one else wanted to buy these, apparently. Weird, I know.

So about the second chances:  I was all set to give away this cardigan.  Never felt it fit right; wasn’t sure about the color; Pat wasn’t crazy about it.  But then I saw this on Pinterest:

And I tried to kinda-sorta recreate it.  My outfit came out looking pretty different, but it was a combo I wouldn’t have thought to wear otherwise, and it saved my cardigan from being cast off.

Finally, funny story here. This is what the girls wore last Sunday:

Christmas photo day?  Nope.

Saintly Husband got the baby dressed.  When he brought her out, I said, “Oh, you put her in her Christmas dress,” trying to be all neutral and non-judgmental.  He said, “Wha?  That’s not her Christmas dress.”   Somehow he hadn’t noticed the red and white color scheme or the snowmen embroidered across the front.  But neither of us wants to undress and redress the baby more often than necessary, so we let it be.  Then Girl 1 decided it would be fun to wear her Christmas dress (another red corduroy number, handed down from a cousin).  Girl 1 kept asking if we were “going to Christmas” since both girls were wearing their Christmas dresses.  So anyway, we had a little Christmas in mid-November in our family last week.

Check out Fine Linen and Purple for more Sunday finery.  Thanks so much to the ladies there for hosting this fun link-up!  And be sure to check out my sister’s blog; she’s joining us this Sunday for the first time.

10 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday, or Here’s To Second Chances

  1. I love the outfits your girls wore 🙂
    And I think you did a good job of recreating that outfit! I think it looks great! And I really like the idea of the belt with the cardigan and dress. And your boots!
    Thanks so much for participating with us!

  2. Hey — Pat GOT the girls dressed! Total success. Furthermore, you look mucho cute. Both you and Liz did. I tried a sweater dress for the first time yesterday … have always been reticent to don one of those things; however, when I tried it on, the warmth and softness just enticed me with thoughts of this ever expanding belly. Hopefully it can get me into the 3rd trimester? Kiss the girlies for me. Miss them lots.

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

