What I Wore Sunday, Sister Love Edition *Link Corrected*

Y’all I’m sooooo excited that my youngest sister, Martha, is now joining middle sister Elizabeth and me in the blogosphere!  Isn’t she lovely?

So here’s more “fashion stuff,” ’cause I know that’s what you’re interested in, Dad.  😉

I was thanking Pat for taking all these shots of my outfits.  He has zero interest in photography but does it very willingly (partly, I think, because he’s relieved I have a hobby now other than husband improvement).  Anyway, he just sighed and said,

They say that little boys never grow up, the toys just get bigger.  Well, I’ve realized that little girls never grow up, either.  The dress-up dresses just get bigger.

Pretty much.

So I wore this:

Scarf: ? (gift from Mom), Belt: LOFT
Cardi: Target (yard sale), Blazer, Lands’ End (thrifted)
Skirt: J.G. Hook (thrifted), Boots: Overstock

I wore this skirt week before last and probably will wear it a lot more, because I just love polka dots.  I also love stripes, which is why I was eager to try them together like so

and so:

But mixing dots and stripes is pretty out-there for staid ol’ me.  So, I put the blazer and scarf to mute the effect a bit (and also because it’s cold!).

I’m getting a bit more adept at scarf tying.  I used the technique shown here:

What Girl 1 wore:

She’s quite adept at fashion-shoot posing.  It’s a little disconcerting.

For more Sunday finery, check out the link-up at Fine Linen and Purple.  Thanks as always to Kendra and Emily for hosting the fun!

9 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday, Sister Love Edition *Link Corrected*

  1. Liking the dots and stripes, also, regarding Girl1’s fashion posing I think it has something to do with you. Mumsie sent me several pictures of me from when I was not much older than G1 and I was posing in several Laura-chosen outfits. Do you remember this at all?

  2. You really pulled off the stripes/polkas combo and the scarf is great…I’m so intimidated by them, but love them…maybe I’ll have to get a few and get on that tutorial!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

