What I Wore Sunday, Funeral Edition (not really)

Here we are again: it’s What I Wore Sunday time!  I hope everyone is enjoying the octave of Christmas.  (I seriously had typed “Easter” but caught it right before I clicked “publish”!)

Here’s my outfit today, how do you like my Statue of Liberty headdress?  😉

IMG_1047

 

This is a variation on my work uniform back when I was working at Big Law in DC.  Just take away the scarf (i.e. the only source of color) and substitute a string of pearls, and add black pumps in place of boots.  Pat called it my “funeral garb.”  Can’t imagine why.

Well, we’re off to visit with some family who are visiting from out of town.  Gotta keep this brief.

For more Sunday finery, check out the link-up at Fine Linen and Purple.  Thanks as always to Kendra and Emily for hosting the fun!

9 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday, Funeral Edition (not really)

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

