Ye Olde Weekly Food Poste: Of Paella and Pancakes

Well, we’ve been in the land of the walking dead around here lately.  We’re on our . . . fourth, I think . . . bout of illness since Thanksgiving.  So, my menu plan is not anything to shout about this week.

I do hope to make these coconut flour pancakes sometime soon.  I have a tub of coconut flour sitting around and was wondering what to do with it.

Fluffy coconut flour pancakes from Shecookshecleans.net.

I do have one success to report from last week:

Paella!

Paella!

Husband approved!

Husband approved!

The ingredients I used are here:

  • Lundberg Wild Blend Brown Rice-2/3 cup
  • Hillshire Farm – Beef Hot Link, 3 links
  • Beef bone broth,  2 cups
  • 3 oz salmon fillet
  • shrimp, raw, 12 large
  • Lemon juice, 1/3 cup
  • Red cooking wine, approx. 4 tsp (white probably is better but red is what I had on hand)
  • Fresh Parsley, 3 cups
  • Peas, frozen, 1.5 cup
  • Pictsweet Frozen Chopped Onion, 1 cup
  • 2 tsp minced garlic (I used the kind in the squeeze bottle)
  • Paprika, 1 tbsp
  • Saffron, 1 tsp
  • 1 red bell pepper, chopped

I generally followed the method shown for  this recipe on the Perfect Health Diet blog, although I didn’t have all the same ingredients.

Here’s hoping for healthier times ahead!

3 thoughts on “Ye Olde Weekly Food Poste: Of Paella and Pancakes

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

