What I Wore Sunday: Polka Dots, Argyle, and Albuterol

Well, I didn’t exactly wear albuterol, but I think I walk around with a fine mist of it surrounding me.  We’ve been using it day in day out for the girls for weeks and weeks now.  My poor baby girl has been especially sick the past week; we celebrated her first birthday with a trip to the doctor.  It was her second of the week, and I think we’re going back there on Monday.  Girl 1 has pretty much kicked the bug, but Girls 2 just keeps wheezing and coughing, coughing and wheezing.

Thanks to my Saintly Husband and the blessing of a well-timed nap for the baby, I was able to get gussied up for Mass today.  I find the girls’ photo bombs amusing here so I’m including several shots.  Notice how good I am at ignoring them?  😉

IMG_1102 IMG_1105image (3) photo (18)

I was kind of going for this look, kind of:

I can’t figure out the original source.  Let me know if you know.  It’s been floating around on Pinterest and Tumblr for a while.

Happy Sunday everyone!  For more Sunday finery, check out the link-up at Fine Linen and Purple.  Thanks, Kendra and Emily, for hosting!

17 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday: Polka Dots, Argyle, and Albuterol

  1. So sorry your girls aren’t feeling well 😦 I’m on my pediatrics rotation right now and have seen a lot of those awful respiratory infections…

    Your outfit is just adorable, the skirt and boots are perfect and the cardi/belt makes it fun. I use Pinterest for outfit inspiration all the time 🙂

  2. LOVE this outfit–the mix of patterns is perfect, as others have said! And of course I have a special place in my heart for polka dots!!!! Love Girl 1’s dress too.

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

