Lovelies In the Time of Croup { phfr }

I’m participating in the Pretty Happy Funny Real link-up at Like Mother, Like Daughter today.  I haven’t done so before, but I recently took some pictures that seem perfect for it.  It’s nice to focus on the  bright points in what has otherwise been a tough week-and-a-half.

Pretty

Flowers from my husband, because he knew it was a hard week.

Votive candle holder, also a gift from my husband. Handmade by my friends at Farleypottery.com.

Happy

Be still my heart.

Funny

Disney princess pennants still up several weeks after Girl 1’s birthday party. I find this so amusing hanging over our Michelangelo print.

Real

So many medicines for our sick girls. They’re on the mend now, thank God!

Thank you for hosting, Leila and Co.!

12 thoughts on “Lovelies In the Time of Croup { phfr }

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

