What I Wore Sunday: The Polka Dot “It” Sweater

So this is what I wore to Mass today:

Someone was good at Mass AND at the grocery store and got some MnMs.  I was good too but only got a bag of dates.

Someone was good at Mass AND at the grocery store and got some MnMs. I was good too but only got a bag of dates!

Someone was good at Mass AND at the grocery store and got some MnMs. I was good too but only got a bag of dates!

The sweater was an impulse buy at Old Navy a few months ago.  Turns out I inadvertently found the “it” sweater of the season, at least in the < $50 range.  This is new for me.  Usually, my impulse buys turn out to be “not it” items.  But, at least according to Pinterest, I lucked out this time:

From hello-gorgeous-blog.blogspot.com

I like the look of a button down underneath it, but it doesn’t work for me.  I probably would need a size up for that to work.

Zooey Deschanel from “New Girl”

And check out the lovely Erika, in her WIWS post for today.  (I promise I didn’t see her post until after I had selected my own outfit!)

Anyway, My Lenten contribution to the blogosphere will be a two-part (possibly three-part) series on cooking Good Enough Fish.  First part is coming tomorrow  here.  Check it out!  Unless of course you know how to cook Really Good Fish, in which case I have nothing to offer you.  😉

For more Sunday finery, check out the link-up at Fine Linen and Purple.  Thanks, Kendra and Emily, for hosting!  Happy Mardi Gras everyone!

23 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday: The Polka Dot “It” Sweater

  1. Oh my goodness…first thing I thought when I saw your picture- that sweater is amazing! I didn’t know it was an “it” sweater either 😉 I think dates are a great mass-reward! So great to visit your sweet blog.

  2. You look so cute! Way to go snagging that sweater- you’re right- definitely an “it” item! I completely love that outfit w/ the mint pants. Might have to pin it. 😉

  3. I’m behind on the polka dots! Should look for a cute top. Like yours!
    Thanks for visiting my blog. Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary feastday is the perfect day to get married!!!
    I’m counting down the days of residency. I hope to work part time so i can spend more time with my kids.
    Nice to ‘meet’ u too!

  4. Oh, I love this, Laura! I got a similar sweater for Christmas (it’s a V-neck, not a crew like yours), and haven’t thought to pair it with gray! I love the other inspiration photos, too. Looking forward to your cooking posts!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

