What I Wore Sunday: Floral Cardigan & Chambray Shirt

Hello, my name is Laura.  On Sundays, I go to Mass with my husband and children.

IMG_1502

In my spare time I like to pretend I’m a fashion model.

** Update **

Per Stephanie’s sweet and very flattering comment, here’s a close-up of the skirt.  It has a pattern made with gold thread:

Material of the skirt.  It looks more golden in real life.

Material of the skirt. It looks more golden in real life.

Skirt is from LOFT (old-2010 I think); Cardigan is from Target (last year); Necklace is from Target (older still), Shirt is Old Navy (on clearance several months ago).

Surprise surprise!  I looked up the shoes and they are still available: Lennox from Naturalizer.  Quite comfortable, as heels go AND they come in wide width, which is a must for me.  Worth the $$.  Highly recommended.  They do run a tad small though.

Oh, and that crooked picture on the wall?  It’s on purpose.  I do that occasionally as an impromptu exercise to fine tune my husband’s moral bearings à la That Hideous Strength.

P.S. I’m writing a series of posts on Style and the Stay-At-Home Mom, in which I will humiliate myself by detailing my own efforts in this regard.  The first was posted yesterday.  Hopefully it will be interesting to other SAHMs, other  work-at-home types, anyone who (like me) dreads getting out of her pajamas each morning, and others who want a good laugh.

Okay, for more fashion and possibly some jokes that are funny to people other than just the writer, check out Fine Linen and Purple for their What I Wore Sunday link up!

14 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday: Floral Cardigan & Chambray Shirt

  1. You look so pretty! I really like the floral print over the chambray.

    Looking forward to your upcoming series! It’s hard coming up with the motivation to not just throw on the same old outfit when I know I’m not leaving the house all day, and the baby doesn’t care…

  2. Love it love it love it! That cardigan is perfect, and is that a metallic skirt?! Details on every single piece, please, because I seriously adore every single piece! Hope you had a good weekend, Laura!

  3. Beautiful, Laura! Those shoes look so great, I went ahead and ordered them. They will be my…Easter present? Need new black pumps desperately, so if they work fit-wise, I will order the black too. Thanks for recommending.

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

