What I Wore Sunday: Luck o’ the Unenthusiastic Irish

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day, y’all!

IMG_1665

I’ve been fiddling with the exposure settings in Windows Live Photo Gallery. Don’t judge.

IMG_1674

IMG_1667

Sadly, I was the only one of our family to wear green to Mass today.  Girl 1 picked her own clothes (pink).  Pat picked out his and the baby’s, with nary a stitch of green between them.  My dear, 75% Irish husband–named Patrick–likes neither corned beef nor cabbage nor Irish music.  Nor does he like Guinness, whiskey, or Killians.  As you may guess, Saint Paddy’s Day is a real blast at our house.

What Pat lacks in the spirited celebration of his heritage, he makes up for in mad modeling skills.  So be sure to check out his guest appearance in my Style and the Stay At Home Mom post yesterday.  (Shameless plug.  Not sorry.)

Okay, for what could hardly be less festivity, check out Fine Linen and Purple for their What I Wore Sunday link up and (for the first time) Lily Among Thorns for Rubi’s My Style, Your Style link up, and Elena’s Monday Bloom link up at DCinStyle.

DCinStyle



					
19 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday: Luck o’ the Unenthusiastic Irish

  1. I’m glad to see that you wore St. Paddy’s day colors over your green dress. THAT’S RIGHT PPL ST. PATRICK’S COLOR WAS BLUE NOT GREEN! http://articles.latimes.com/2012/mar/17/nation/la-na-nn-st-patricks-day-who-was-st-patrick-20120316

    I wore blue to Mass today in honor of St. Patrick, whose feast we celebrate today. Girl 1 Wore brown to celebrate St. Patrick’s past as a shepherd during his captivity and later as a shepherd of souls when he became bishop, and Girl 2 wore (among other colors) red for St. Patrick’s office as bishop, and both girls wore white to signify St. Patrick’s celebate dedication of his life to God’s holy work.

    Green first became associated with St. Patrick after the Irish Republican Army launched a bloody rebellion in the late 18th century and chose St. Patrick as thier champion.

    Keep St. Paddy in St. Paddy’s Day!

  2. I’m with Pat on the blue for St. Patrick. When Ryan picked up Cruncher from CCD today, he said he walked in on a St. Patrick’s video in which the man was wearing green AND using his crosier to fight a man. Mmhmm.

    You look easy breezy! Can’t wait for real spring to come. The nasty weather needs. to. stop. BTW, I linked back to your hubby’s modeling in my post today…

  3. This whole outfit is super cute! I love the chambray and the scarf 😀 I completely forgot about st patricks day but somehow managed to wear green by accident!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

