Easter Frivolity (+ What I Wore)

Happy Easter, everyone!  I’m so glad it’s here.  It was a penitential Holy Week, in ways other than those I had planned.  (I hadn’t intended to give up quite so much sleep, sanity, etc.)  But here we are, bright-eyed and bushy-tailed as the EB himself:

IMG_1930

IMG_1915

In case anyone cares:
Dress is Lilly Pulitzer (purchased last year for Martha’s wedding)
Shoes are Naturalizer
Cardigan and jewelry are old old old.

IMG_1932

Girls' dresses:  COSTCO!!

Girls’ dresses: COSTCO!!

Does anyone else look forward to singing “Alleluia Alleluia Let the Holy Anthem Rise”?  I look forward to it every year.

Oh, here are our Easter baskets, and Pat’s Easter bucket.

IMG_1902

Nail clippers, cough medicine, Airborne, and a candy bar.  Lucky lucky guy.  Somehow I scored some new scarves.

By the way, that Easter bunny roll idea that’s forever floating on Pinterest:

BIG FAT LIE

The pic on the left is actually one of cream-filled cookies.  Some poor lady uploaded the picture to Flickr and it was stolen from her.

Here’s the truth, folks:

All the same, I thought I could outsmart everyone else.  (Never a good idea.)

IMG_1904 IMG_1905

Cute, right?

Cute, right?

FAIL!!

IMG_1912 IMG_1911

Ah well.

IMG_1913

Perfect Health Diet re-starts tomorrow.

Have a blessed Easter everyone!

Thank you, Grace, for hosting the link-up Sunday and Fine Linen and Purple for hosting one on Monday!




					
15 thoughts on “Easter Frivolity (+ What I Wore)

  1. Heheh, yes- I can’t imagine any rolls ever baking up as cleanly and beautifully as a little bunny. Funny anyway, though 😉

    Happy Easter! Lilly Pulitzer is always such a good choice for any spring occasion.

  2. Oh my gosh I am dying laughing at those bunny rolls. Also glad that I’m not the only one who’s Pinterest attempts don’t turn out like the picture, haha.

    Your outfit is gorgeous! I don’t own anything Lilly Pulitzer but I love her fun prints. And bright pink is always a winner in my book 🙂

  3. Good thing I’m not the only one whose has Pinterest creations turn out not *quite* like the picture. 🙂
    I love floral print dresses, esp. at Easter, and Costco does not disappoint when it comes to little girl dresses!

  4. Love the pops of color with your dress. Such a happy color and the collar detail of your sweater is stunning. Your girls look so pretty in their pink to match their Mama. As for those stinking bunny rolls…been there done that and mine look evil every single time! LOL! Happy, Happy Easter!!

  5. Hahaha, I tried the bunny rolls this year too, and am planning to post my similarly failed results. (Sneak preview: from the top they looked like, ahem, pregnant women… a fact my husband noticed and pointed out.) I had seen the fact that the pinterest picture was cookies, too, but figured I’d give it a try nonetheless. Sigh.

    Your rolls may have been funny-looking, but your family looks beautiful!

  6. I love love love your springy outfit! So so pretty! And your girls…what can I say? They are just confections, sweeter than the basket treats.

    I read your jeans post and loved it. I, too, wear bootcut and I have felt a little out of it, but I have decided I like them and they are flattering.

    My Naturalizer shoes came and they are a touch on the small side. They are like beautiful sculptures, though, and I am reluctant to send them back to Zappos!

    Okay, then. I’ve been out of the blogging loop for a little while and am overtalking in your comments. Just so happy to see you again!

  7. Oh, those bunny rolls! I almost tried to figure out how to make my own version for Easter as well but thought better of it at the last minute.

    Love your dress!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

