Frenchwoman/ Airline Stewardess Wannabe (WIWS)

Happy Sunday to you all.

Here’s what I wore to Mass today:

"Honey, do I look like an airline, stewardess?"

“Honey, do I look like an airline stewardess?”

If I turn my shoulder at an awkward angle will it make me look thinner?

“If I turn my shoulder at an awkward angle will it make me look thinner?”

IMG_2197

IMG_2200

Skirt from JCPShirt from J Crew FactoryShoes are Naturalizer; Scarf from Goodwill; Blazer is LOFT (old).

I was going for this look, found on Pinterest:

Original source unknown

Original source unknown

And kinda-sorta this look from The Evangelista:

The girls wore their Easter dresses for the third time in a row, at Girl 1’s request.  Get your money’s worth, that’s what I say.  😉

Poor Girl 2 is sick–yet again–this time with a stomach bug.  (Didn’t realize it until after Mass.)  Poor baby can’t get a break.  For a while I distracted her with a little Janelle Monae:

Then Girl 2 started crying for her bottle but I need to let her stomach rest.  It’s for her own good, but all she knows is that she’s hungry.  So sad.

Thanks to the ladies at Fine Linen and Purple for hosting today’s link up!

 
13 thoughts on “Frenchwoman/ Airline Stewardess Wannabe (WIWS)

  1. This turned out great! I love that top w/ the pencil skirt, and the scarf is a fab thrifted find. Hope girl 2 feels better soon. It’s so sad to see little ones sick. 😦

  2. You look great!
    I so wish I could wear jackets, but my sholders and back are manly, like a linebacker. Oh well.
    Thanks for the advice about gray being my neutral! I am totally taking it to heart. I just ordered myself a little gray purse. I am so excited. 🙂

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

