What I Wore Two Sundays In A Row, Plus a Burning Question

Here’s what I wore to Mass yesterday:

IMG_2302

And here’s what I wore the Sunday before:

IMG_2313

Would anyone at my parish have noticed I wore the same outfit two weeks in a row? Probably not, especially since we went to different masses. Would my husband, even? Probably not. But here I am, confessing it to the world. Anyway, I found this skirt from Target (believe it or not) via Goodwill, and I luv it. It goes with just about every top in my closet, so I’ll be wearing it a lot.

Let’s discuss: nude pantyhose–good, bad, or meh? The style mavens in my life (one, two) indicate that ‘hose are passe, if not completely taboo. But what else do you do with temps still hovering in the low 60s? I’m so sick of tights and boots at this point in the year. But bare, goosepimpled, white leg flesh just seems indecent in chilly weather, not to mention uncomfortable. And somehow that thin layer of nylon makes my legs much warmer. So I ask you:

By the way, if you choose “other” please put your answer in a comment to this post for all to enjoy.  I can’t figure out a way to make it visible to other readers, otherwise.

My sister Lizzie‘s very witty response: “You were brought up right.”  (Can you place that quote??)

Thanks to the ladies at Fine Linen and Purple for hosting the link up!

18 thoughts on “What I Wore Two Sundays In A Row, Plus a Burning Question

  1. I don’t see anything wrong with wearing the same thing 2 weeks in a row. Heck, it’s 2013 and my Sunday outfit is STILL going strong!

  2. I love your outfit! That skirt was a great find 🙂 Super flattering too. I hate wearing hose, but I have to for work and I agree that it does make a difference when it’s cold (surprising since they are so thin haha). I like the ones that are so nude/sheer you can barely tell from skin (I threw away my old suntan colored ones).

  3. I feel your pain–it does seem cold to be going bare-legged, but too warm for boots. Having long legs in this situation is not a plus, it’s just moooooooooooooore of the whiteness staring at you. I wear a lot of colored tights, which seem less wintery than black. But after that, I just go for it with my longest skirts. If you have them, cropped/ankle length dress pants are awesome to ease into the whole thing.

  4. P.S. What about doing boots/no tights with skirts? I think that’s a cute look and the total bare leg is only a few inches!

  5. Haha, I love your sister’s quote. We rarely go to the same mass 2 Sundays in a row, so I am a big fan of wearing the same outfit- esp. when I have zero new outfit ideas.

    I love the pairing of that skirt and cardi together!

  6. That’s a super cute outfit, so I’d say wear it as many Sundays in a row as you want! 😉 Although, I probably am not the one to talk, since I caught myself wearing the same dress four Sundays in a row–and the fifth was the same style just a different color. (What can I say, I love the faux wrap Lands’ End dress!)

    I don’t even own a pair of nude nylons; I’m all about the tights.

  7. You had me at “You were brought up right,” thick Southern accent and all.

    And I just bought a pair of nude pantyhose today, because I have an interview on Thursday and will not appear in a blue suit with bare legs. Appropriateness trumps style.

    Will email you soon with details (umm, about the interview, not the pantyhose).

  8. Pingback: Important Princess Kate news, blogging faves & childish obscenities | This Felicitous Life

  9. Pingback: Friday link love | This Felicitous Life

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

