Mother’s Day Weekend {WIWS}

Happy Feast of the Ascension and happy Mother’s Day!

Here’s what I wore to Mass today:

IMG_2470

IMG_2474

This is the silk, sequined tank top that used to mock me every time I tried to find something decent to wear to the grocery store.  But it subdued its attitude, so I let it come out now and then.

Here are some snapshots from yesterday:

Morning cup o' tea.

Morning cup o’ tea.

They always amuse themselves contentedly like this.  Always.  Heh heh.

They always amuse themselves contentedly like this. Always. . . Heh heh.

IMG_2449 IMG_2444

Husband hard at work leveling the swingset

Husband hard at work leveling the swingset

A well-deserved, delicious lunch afterward.

A well-deserved lunch afterward.

And check out what I saw yesterday, folks:

IMG_2464

First time I can remember seeing a rainbow that actually bowed, all across the sky.  Beautiful.

Here’s my Mother’s Day treat after Mass:

Word to the Wise: not a good pre-workout snack.  :-S

Word to the Wise: not a good pre-workout snack. :-S

And here’s what I’m enjoying now:

*

*

*

*

That was the sound of silence.  Pat has taken Girl 1 to the store, Girl 2 is napping and I have some peace and quiet!  Woo hoo!  What every mom wants (and needs!).  Soon we’re off to dinner with Pat’s family, but I’m posting now while I’ve got time.

Thanks to the ladies at Fine Linen and Purple for hosting the WIWS link up and Mary for her Weekend Diaries link up on Monday!

11 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Weekend {WIWS}

  1. You are looking especially pretty today! Maybe the Mother’s Day relaxation adds a little glow 🙂 Love the outfit, esp. the skirt. And the girls are so adorable with their quiet companionship! I love how my kids gravitate towards each other throughout the day 🙂

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

