Perfect Health Diet: Why I Keep Trying {Menu Plan Monday}

Lately I’ve been discouraged by my lack of discipline when it comes to sticking with my healthy eating resolutions.   (I’m continuing my no-dairy attempt for at least another month, by the way.)  I feel like a bit of a fraud when I talk about the Perfect Health Diet because I’m by no means a model follower.

When I think of giving up, though, I feel a bit like Saint Peter.  Jesus asked him, “You do not want to leave too, do you?” and Peter responded, “Lord, to whom would I go?”  I mean, What else would I eat?   Processed, refined crap?  NO thank you.  I eat junk food on the sly more than I’d like, but I can’t bring myself to eat that stuff purposefully, regularly.  I could see going to a less restrictive, whole foods diet, one that incorporates more grains and legumes and natural dairy products.  But it’s so easy to overdo those.  So for now I’ll keep on keepin’ on, albeit very imperfectly.

*****************************

Linking up with Org Junkie for Menu Plan Monday:

I’m excited to make this avocado egg salad this week.  Doesn’t it look great?  And so nutritious.  I’ll probably eat it on rice cakes.  I’m the only one in the house who will eat it, though.

Avocado egg salad from Neverhomemaker.com

Our main meals will be the following:

Monday:  Jennifer’s “bare minimum mode” chicken and potatoes

Tuesday: Cajun spiced tilapia (this is sooo good, y’all; I use canned tomatoes to make it easier)

Cajun spiced flounder (or tilapia)

Wednesday: Chili

Thursday: Pan fried steak and collard greens

Friday: Salmon with roasted cauliflower

Saturday: Easy tuna and rice noodles

Sunday: Dinner out.

 

One thought on “Perfect Health Diet: Why I Keep Trying {Menu Plan Monday}

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

