When Flowers and Four Year-Olds Fend For Themselves { phfr }

I’m participating today in the Pretty Happy Funny Real link-up at Like Mother, Like Daughter.

Pretty

Irises and rosebuds:

IMG_2619 IMG_2621 IMG_2628

Happy

My hydrangea bush is budding.  Hydrangeas are one of my very favorite flowers.  We had them at our wedding.

IMG_2626

Funny

I told Girl 1 to change out of her sparkly dress before going outside to “help” Daddy in the yard.  This is the outfit she changed into:

IMG_2453

Real

I never have the time I want to spend on my flower bed.  This year, with a toddler who delights in running into the street as fast as her fat legs can toddle (which is fast!), I have none.  My flowers are infested with weeds, bugs, and blight.

IMG_2632 IMG_2623 IMG_2622 IMG_2630

IMG_2624

But my nasturtiums have re-seeded themselves, and they survive and bloom no matter what:

IMG_2631

Thank you for hosting, Leila and Co.!

One thought on “When Flowers and Four Year-Olds Fend For Themselves { phfr }

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

