Long Live Polka Dots! {What I Wore Sunday}

Don’t you just love Kendra’s and Mary’s points in this post?   There is no shame in wearing the same thing frequently, nor in posting about it.  This attitude is one of the many reasons I love What I Wore Sunday over all other what-I-wore blog link-ups. (**Update: I also love Audrey’s One Piece Many Ways link up! **)  😉

Today I wore this:

IMG_2880

This skirt  was thrifted and altered to fit, and I’ve worn it over and over again.

IMG_2052 IMG_1457 IMG_1105

Mandatory Looking Down photo.

I say: tell the fast fashion industry to take a hike!  They really must think women are idiots: they manufacture crappy merchandise that falls apart almost immediately because they know they can convince us to buy new stuff every season.

That being said, my shirt is from Target.  :-S

Linking up with Audrey at Putting Me Together:

41 thoughts on “Long Live Polka Dots! {What I Wore Sunday}

  1. I love your skirt and the many ways you’ve styled it, especially the yellow and blue cardigan! Well done putting your outfits together. They make me want to play with more separates!

  2. I agree with you about re-wearing things and not being worried to post it again. But it sure helps that you’re so creative about mixing and matching! I don’t always have the time or energy to plan outfits from scratch, so I tend to buy the whole thing together and wear it together.

    It’s a great skirt, it looks cute all the ways and all the seasons.

  3. Your skirt is great, and I’m amazed at how well it fits into so many different outfits! I recently found something similar at the thrift store and hadn’t been quite sure what to pair with it… now I have several ideas! Thanks!

  4. You’re so right, Laura. Thanks for the reminder. I often will pull my hair out trying to think of a new and exciting outfit combo just to avoid wearing the same thing. And then when I finally bite the bullet and wear an old faithful ensamble I wonder why I was avoiding it to begin with!

  5. I LOVE it!! Polka Dots are a favorite of mine. I have a similar skirt and you have inspired me to style it differently. Thanks so much. I think my favorite is the one with the yellow and blue sweater. I am a HUGE fan of pattern mixing and those happen to be one of my favorite color combos. Cheers and happy dressing!!

  6. So cute! and I totally agree, I find that skirts can be worn over and over without wearing out the way jeans and my tops often do. Some of my favorite skirts I’ve had for years. But it definitely helps to be good at mixing and matching like you clearly are. Btw, you have a lovely blog!

  7. Your skirt is wonderful. I have a navy and white polka dot dress (that I wore yesterday, actually) that I frequent all the time and in every season! All you girls have made a great point- we shouldn’t be ashamed of our thriftiness and sanity. 😉

  8. I love the way you showcased all the different outfiits with the polka dot skirt. Super cute!!! And, I’ve been really working at getting into the mindset that it’s better to re-wear the same well-fitting, flattering, outfits than to try to come up with new stuff just because we wore it recently.

  9. Pingback: What I Wore Sunday: Volume 38

  10. I love this post! A great way to show that your cute skirt can be worn multiple ways. Thanks for the inspiration to do the same.

  11. What a darling skirt! I love all of these outfits. I’m totally with you that it’s awesome to wear things over and over again – I think it’s fun to create new, different outfits out of the pieces in my closet.

    brynnash.blogspot.com

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

