Truth, Quakers, Rats, and Fats

Four Book Reviews, Twitter Style

Here are some books I’ve read lately.  I’m linking up with Modern Mrs. Darcy for Twitterature and Jessica at Housewife Spice for What We’re Reading Wednesday.  Let’s see if I can keep each “review” under 140 characters.

1. The Abolition of Man by C.S. Lewis.

Obvious inspiration for 10 Ways to destroy the imagination of your child.  Truth! Exists! C.S. Lewis = genius.

2. I Take Thee Serenity, by Daisy Newman:

1970s college student lovers discover community, love, God, natural law through Quaker community.  Cheesy but helps me understand baby boomers.

3. Rats, by Robert Sullivan:

Rats are gross.   That is all.

4. Perfect Health Diet (2nd ed.), by Paul and Shou-Ching Jaminet.

Saturated fat good; veg oils and most grains very bad.  Surprise! I should eat more rice and potatoes.  Scientific but fairly readable.

12 thoughts on “Truth, Quakers, Rats, and Fats

    • Yes .. . A bit …try as I might tho I’ve never been able to find animals or natural history interesting. But members of my book club liked it and it made a good discussion. There are cheap used copies on amazon. I say, if you’re the least bit inclined, give it a try!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

