Pattern Mixing To the Extreme: What My Daughter Wore Sunday

I’m co-hosting What I Wore Sunday at Fine Linen and Purple today, so click over and check it out!

The real outfit to see today, however, is Girl 1’s.  Once Girl 1 decides what she wants to do (or wear), there’s no persuading her otherwise barring a knock-down, drag-out battle of wills.  As we lacked time for said battle of wills, this is what she wore.

She posed with hands on hips and ankles crossed, without any prompting.

She posed with hands on hips and ankles crossed, without any prompting.

 

IMG_4597

 

We got a lot of bemused looks, but she was happy and self-confident as could be!

Related articles

 

14 thoughts on “Pattern Mixing To the Extreme: What My Daughter Wore Sunday

  1. I love it when little girls are so determined about their style! I always let my daughter wear crazy combinations and now that she is 9, she comes up with some really nice outfits that I would have never put together! Your daughter is adorable!

  2. WTG!! I was the same way. Another mother advise mine to buy me solid bottoms to lessen my eye sore choices. Looking at old photos I cringe but as a first time mother I think teaching our children how to be comfortable and confident in who they are are way better than some photos they’ll laugh at as adults.

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

