An Episcopal Blazer Enters the Catholic Church {What I Wore Sunday}

This is what I wore today:

Ralph Lauren blazer infinity scarf pencil skirt brown boots

I went on an exhaustive search for the perfect blazer earlier this Fall.  The one I went with was a stretchier, more casual number (without gold buttons *sniff sniff* ).  I mostly was concerned with finding a tailored yet comfy everyday jacket.  I figured it would have to do for dressier use, as well, because I wasn’t about to buy a second blazer. 

THEN I found this baby at the Episcopal church’s rummage sale.  Gold buttons!  Ding ding ding!

Maybe it would better if it were more fitted and a little less boxy?  It’s hard to find fitted blazers that are wide enough for my shoulders, though.  Just reading descriptions of jackets that are a “shrunken” style gives me the willies because they are so uncomfortable for me.

My life: vale of tears, etc. What can I say?

Ralph Lauren blazer infinity scarf pencil skirt brown boots

Linking up with FL&P today.  Happy Sunday everyone!

Related articles

18 thoughts on “An Episcopal Blazer Enters the Catholic Church {What I Wore Sunday}

  1. Would it take much $$ to get it tailored
    Oh so slightly to then be your perfect blazer? I understand the shoulder issue. I think all us Henderson girls do.

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

