Dressing Up A Whole Month of Sundays

 

 

 

 

 

Plus an example of how a camera is more honest than a mirror.

This is what I wore today:

IMG_5779

Let’s just skip the week before, but the week before that I started out with this:

IMG_5566

It looked okay in the mirror.  But taking a picture (before Mass, which is unusual), made it clear that the belt wasn’t working.  It kept slipping down on the slippery material.

So then I tried this (a bit school marmish, that is to say, more so than usual):

IMG_5573

This is what I settled on:

IMG_5585

And the week before:

IMG_5517

I haven’t had much fun dressing for Mass lately.  I’ve put on what Heather calls a “winter layer.”  Anyone else put on a winter layer?  Never do I feel those extra five pounds so much as when I put on a pencil skirt.  Ugh.

It just now occurred to me: Lent comes at a good time, doesn’t it?  Right at the end of winter, when it’s time to shed our winter layers and get outside and move and stop drowning our wintertime blues in chocolate and chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese. . . . Oh, that’s just me?  Ahem.  Anyway.

Here’s to Spring!

And to Fine Linen & Purple!

 

5 thoughts on “Dressing Up A Whole Month of Sundays

  1. I think all your outfits look great….but this week is probably my favorite. I love the chambray shirt with the polka dot skirt.

    And, I agree that camera is more honest than the mirror. Of course, I don’t have a full length mirror, but for some reason the camera does give a better view.

  2. I confess, I’ve started thinking that maybe I should take a picture of my outfits before I leave the house because … well, yeah.

  3. Hahaha, my winter layer is more like a down comforter with a basketball! I’m loving the pink minnetonkas and all of your outfits, of course 🙂

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

