Mama’s Gone Shoppin’

A little Anthropologie action for you . . . and can Crocs be cool??  Read on.

I made my first Anthropologie purchase ever.  I’ve yet to set foot into one of their stores.  And I didn’t have the courage to venture beyond the Sale page on their website.

I’ve resolved to stop automatically shopping the clearance racks when looking for clothes.  Instead, I try to buy fewer but better quality items that are perfectly suited for me and my life.

But . . .

Anthro’s expensive, yo?  Baby steps, baby steps.

1.  So I love this shirt, the Tail Stripe Tee.  I’m up to maybe . . . five nautical stripe tees now.  But I don’t care.  Pat said, “I like your shirt.  It’s very . . . you.”  Yup.

Anthro tail stripe tee

Except that it has a tail.

IMG_6124 (2)

Has anyone watched that show Orphan Black?  There’s this character with a tail.  And it gets more disgusting from there.  *Shudder*  I would prefer a little less tail, but I still like that it’s interesting in the back.

Also, it runs very large.  This is a size down from what the size chart says I should be.

2.  New Birkenstocks (see first pic).  I just love the way Birkenstocks feel on my feet.  It’s like getting a massage with every step.  I kid you not.  I did not like how my former pair looked.  So I sold them on eBay (can you believe it? (not that I came even close to recouping my costs tho)) and bought the Gizehs.

3. Some other Anthro winners:

This tee (the seamed scoopneck):

IMG_6192 (2)

 

Zebra sweater (pardon me . . . the “Quagga pullover“).  How cute is this?  Can’t wait for Fall now.  Kind of.

Anthropologie Quagga Pullover

 

This blouse (the Estrie Henley).  Hard to see the detail in the photo.  But it’s a nice date night/ dressy blouse, which is something I was lacking.  Looks better with white jeans.

IMG_6132

Anthro Estrie Henley

 

4.  Moving on to shoes, can you believe these are Crocs??

IMG_6183 (2) IMG_6185 (2) IMG_6188 (2)

 

 

They’re Crocs’  “Ballerina Estiva” designed by some guy named Stefano Furiano.  Stefano don’t know bleep about punctuation.

IMG_6193 (2)

But he knows his sh . . . shoes.  He knows his shoes.

So expensive, but I think I’ll wear them a LOT.  They aren’t quite as comfy as my Birks, but they’re nice and cushy.

They run large though.  I ordered a full size smaller than I regularly wear.  Probably the first time I’ve worn a single-digit shoe size since Girl 2 was born.

Full disclosure, these are not as cushy as regular Crocs, which I tried on for the first time recently.  (Gotta love free both-way shipping from Zappos.)

My feet went “Ahhh.”  And I went,  “So that‘s why everyone wears Crocs.”  The leopard print Kaydees looked cute from a distance but the print is just horrible close-up.  See how the spots are stretched out in the back?  That’s exactly how they look in real life.  So they went back.

5.  And to round it all out, another nautical striped tee (same one I already have, but in a different color).  I just can’t help myself.  J. Crew Factory was having a sale (and today, they’re having an even better sale–50% off everything).  What could I do?

IMG_6187

You can go make dinner, Laura, that’s what you can do.  And put a diaper on your nekkid two-year old before she piddles on the floor.

Signing off.

But not before I link up with Hallie.

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Mama’s Gone Shoppin’

  1. Love all those tops Laura- esp. the scoopneck, the henley, and the zebra (so cute!). I bought a pair of flip-flops by crocs and love ’em. I’m tempted to try their flats now!

  2. Great finds, Laura! And curse you for telling me about JCrew’s sale today. Buying normal clothes when 8 months pregnant is always a bad idea but I’m so tempted!

  3. I almost never comment but the anthro chiffon-y blouse is so very super cute that I had to break my rule!! And it looks great too! You make me laugh.

  4. Love this post, Laura! Great outfits! Also, I think you should know that my sister was visiting this week, and I actually did a read aloud of some of your funniest posts. Just to, you know, acquaint her.

  5. Love the Crocs, girlfriend! 😉
    Can’t wait until my feet are all done and I can fit into some cool shoes like that! (left foot on May 30th!)

  6. Love them! Especially that henley blouse – so drapey and lovely 🙂 I totally clicked over but the only color that I like is the same color aaaaall my shirts are 😛 I need to remember their sale section next time I have money for new clothes!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

