What I’m Reading: Book reports in 140 characters or less

Here are my very brief thoughts–with letter grades–on books I’ve read in the past few months.

Fiction:

  • The Expats by Chris Pavone
    • A sort-of spy novel. Page-turner. Takes place in Luxembourg. Narrative jumps around from before, during, and after. Clumsy ending. B-

Non-Fiction:

For Kids:

Linking up with Anne at Modern Mrs. Darcy for Twitterature (once it’s up) and with Jessica at Housewifespice for What We’re Reading Wednesday.  Happy reading!

And–how annoying is this?–I’m going to name my five favorites of these books and link up with Heather for Five Favorites:

1. Please Look After Mom

2. Grace for the Good Girl

3. Girls On the Edge

4. Seven Silly Eaters

5. Promises I Can Keep

19 thoughts on “What I’m Reading: Book reports in 140 characters or less

  1. I’ve been told I need to read the boy version of Girls on the Edge, too – totally putting them both on my library list right now! Along with all the rest of the My First Little House books – we just finished the first two chapter books but Cecilia ADORES looking at the pictures of the picture books we got from the library, so I’m just gonna check them all out and let her keep them by her bed for the next three months 😛 And Seven Silly Eaters! It’s the best!

  2. Such an eclectic assortment of books you read this past month!
    ‘Rambling vanity project’ – ha! I enjoyed Parnassus on Wheels, too, but I guess the sequel’s just not worth the time. 🙂

  3. I love “The Seven Silly Eaters”!!! We’ve worn our copy out and taped it up again. I sometimes entirely sympathize with the “Mrs. Peters was a wreck” page. Hahaha! 😉

  4. Just have to say I really like the idea of book reviews in 140 characters or less. 😉 What a fun and fast way to share a slew of books all at once! I might borrow this idea, if you don’t mind. 😉 ps-my blog is at http://www.somedaysaints.com, which I need work on linking properly in my commenting profile. I’m enjoying your blog very much. 🙂

  5. I’m curious to hear your thoughts on the Emily Freeman book. I’ve had it (along with her other book) sitting on my Amazon Wish List for a while now, but haven’t read it (library doesn’t have it).

  6. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 09/03/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

