Everything I ever needed to know about style I learned from my kindergartener.

Before having kids, I swore to myself I would not let my daughters dress themselves.  My mother did, and I cringe when I look back at photos and see my clothing choices from my youth.  (“How could you let us go out like that?” is a frequent refrain when my siblings and parents and I look at photo albums together.)  Then I met my firstborn, who has had a mind of her own ever since she popped out. . . . Read more at The Mirror.

Guess who?

 

8 thoughts on “Everything I ever needed to know about style I learned from my kindergartener.

  1. You are so cute! I kind of think crazy outfits/hairstyles are the charm of small kids. I mean, you know the parents didn’t put them in that 😉 And… that way.. if you do run out of laundry, and they really don’t have anything to wear, you can just say she dressed herself!

  2. So sweet, Laura. I need to adopt that mindset since I mostly wish I had a shirt saying, “I did not pick out their clothes” , when my girls choose their outfits. 🙂 And those photos are so cute- I love the pattern mixing!

  3. Pingback: Do Your Kids Dress Themselves? {What We Wore Sunday} | This Felicitous Life

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

