Seven Quick Takes 2.27.15

1. The girls and I listened to Kids Songs Jubilee in the van today.  I grew up listening to the Kids Songs tapes by Nancy Cassidy.  Now Girl 1 sits on the couch, reading the songs to herself and singing them.  I love hearing her sing.  And both girls listen to the tape together, singing and dancing around the living room.  Love it.

This is the only clips I can find on YouTube (speaking of which, did you know YouTube has one billion viewers but no profit?):

2. Per Kelly’s prompt, this was my first post.  Random thought off the top of my head.  Nothing much has changed.

3. My most-viewed post is Style & the Stay at Home Mom: A Quest.  By far.

4. My least-viewed post is this (no surprise).  You can read its follow-up here (oooh, exciting!).

5. This post today might end up down at the bottom of the list too, because it’s one of those days . . .

6. where I’m just . . .

7. not inspired.

Oh here’s a thought: how many years off Purgatory should I get for letting my kid “help” me paint?  I’m thinking lots and lots.

IMG_8043 IMG_8042 IMG_8040

Oh, and my new living room arrangement I showed you last week?  These are “before” shots (or a halfway-there shots).  Oh, this house . . . .

IMG_8038 IMG_8039

Click back to This Ain’t the Lyceum for something worthwhile to read.  😉  Happy weekend folks!

2 thoughts on “Seven Quick Takes 2.27.15

  1. Sometimes 7 is a lot of takes to come up with. I had to stop doing a book-themed Top 10 Tuesday meme because I could never think of that many bookish things!

    That painting help looks like at least infinity years off purgatory. You’ll shoot straight through, basically. 😉

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

