What My Kids Think About Me

1. What is something your mom always says to you?
Girl1 (age 6): You call me “cheeks”!

Girl2 (age 3): Don’t make a mess!

2. What makes your mom happy? 
G1: When we love you and try to make you a drawing.

G2: Give you a kiss


3. What makes your mom sad?
G1: When we hurt you and do something bad.

G2: When we be naughty.


4. How does your mom make you laugh? 
G1:When you say something funny and make me a silly drawing.

G2: When you make me a craft.

5. What was your mom like when she was a child?
G1: Long brown hair and glasses and you wore an orange and red tutu.  {True}

G2: . . .

IMG_8795

6. How old is your mom?
G1:32

G2: [Turns around and stretches her arms back, towards me, holding up two index fingers]


7. How tall is your mom? 
G1: As tall as the top of the lamp

G2: This tall [reaches way up]


8. What is her favorite thing to do? 
G1: Give us hugs and kisses and probably sleep together.

G2: Draw

IMG_6452


9. What does your mom do when you’re not around? 
G1: Try to look for us

G2: Don’t kick


10. If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for? 
G1: Me and Girl 2

G2: It will be fwee [3], dus’ like me!

11. What is your mom really good at? 
G1: Writing faster and drawing words.

G2: Dwawing pictures with girls, babies  . .  boys . . . mamas . . . daddies.
12. What is your mom not very good at?

G1: Rollerskating {true}

G2: When you hoed my hand you won’t swip.
13. What does your mom do for a job? 
G1: Chores and clean the floors
{I have no idea how to explain being a lawyer to them.}

G2: Mop and bwooms and paints and dwawings.

14. What is your mom’s favorite food?

G1: Hamburgers and . . . what else? Hmm.  Chicken shrimp and fried soup and . . . that’s all.
G2: [wanders out of the room]

15. What makes you proud of your mom? 
G1: When you [long pause] . . . do something better than the house looked like last year.  [Tangent about how she liked the house better before I redecorated.]

16. If your mom were a character, who would she be? 
G1: Maybe a fairy or a queen.


17. What do you and your mom do together? 
G1: Read a book and do chapters and tractors [???] and probably more toys and stuff.

18. How are you and your mom the same? 
G1: Because you’re my mommy

19. How are you and your mom different? 
G1: Because of my face and your face is not exactly the same.

20. How do you know your mom loves you? 
G1: Because of all the fun things we do.



21. What does your mom like the most about your dad? 
G2: When you wuv him and he’s good at playing the guitar.

G1: . . .

G1: Do you like fried soup Mommy?

Me: I don’t think I’ve ever had fried soup.

G1:  Yes you have!  At that restaurant . . .

Me: Oh!  You mean Sopa Azteca.  Yes, I like that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~“

Linking up with Sarah and Diana.  You should too!

8 thoughts on “What My Kids Think About Me

  1. I love all the vintage Laura pictures! Those glasses!!! And I laughed out loud at the part where girl 1 told you she doesn’t like how you redecorated. Haha!

  2. I love the pictures! That red tutu is perfect…
    Explaining being a lawyer and accountant to our little ones is hard… lucky me, my other job is being a doctor: the kids get it and say: take care of people. 🙂
    thanks for linking up!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

