who knows where the time goes

Recently I recalled, “Wow, I used to have just two kids, and one of them was in school three days a week and I was home with the [arguably easier] one.  What did I do with my time??”

Oh yeah, I had a blog.

I miss those days but these days are better.

IMG_9928

And I am not alone while my love is near me
I know it will be so until it’s time to go
So come the storms of winter and then the birds in spring again
I have no fear of time
For who knows how my love grows?
And who knows where the time goes?
9 thoughts on “who knows where the time goes

  1. Laura,
    So glad that 3 is treating you well! As my Uncle Mark used to say, “Once you’ve moved from man-to-man defense (2 kids) to zone defense (3 or more), you’ve really hit the big time.”

  2. I hear you! Now with three kids and working part time, I look back and wonder what I did with all my time. A little blogging, and my house was kinda cleaner I guess, though that last one is debatable. You both are adorable, and I love your rug in the back ground!

Feel like commenting? Please do. I usually respond here in the comment box.

